Tyson Corporation
(Thanks to “poorly conveyed for submitting this via email)
Thank you for sending your resume to me. So the job responsibilities are clear, you will be answering the phone, scheduling meetings, and running company errands such as buying office supplies and making bank deposits, in a company car. When running errands you will be provided with a company credit card to make supply purchases, etc. We have had some bad experiences with prior employees taking advantage of having access to a company credit card in the past, so before we can schedule an interview and to comply with the US Patriot Act, we need you to get a background check. We prefer you usehttp://www.julyreport.tyson-corp.com to obtain this information as they are reliable. We have also found their reports most accurate. When you submit your information they will send you your credit score. Please email me your credit score, so we can schedule an interview. Please do not email me your credit report, as this may have private information in it. Just send me your credit score. If you have a low credit score, that will not prevent you from having an interview with us, but it does show us that you are trustworthy and responsible. Please send me your schedule with availability for an interview along with your credit score. I am looking forward to your response! ![]()
Sincerely,
Dorothy J. Moxley
Tyson Corp & Associates

Yea i got the same exact message while trying to look for a job on craigslist. definitely not to be trusted!
I got this response too! Seems like a scam!
I got this response too, and this was the only website that came up when I searched Tyson Corp & Associates in Google haha. In my time, background checks were done after you filled out a form in person. I highly doubt this is a real company
I got the same exact message but from a different name. I’m only 18 and naive so I almost fell for it. Thank goodness I typed in the company name before giving my information.
Same exact message only mine wasn’t from Dorothy but instead a Mark C. Kerr…almost trusted but I dont feel a person should have to pay for a background check…that should be up to the company, or I will pay for it after we have met and I know its a real company. This screamed scam as soon as I got the message! Plus the pay for this particular job was a lot for the market it was in.
I got the same message but from
Jenny N. Feinberg
Tyson Corp & Associates
shit I believed it was real
I got the same response too but the company named changed to Bryson instead of Tyson lol
Yep, I recieved a similar message from Bryson Corp and Assosciates…. total scam.
Yep, I got the same one from Jenny M. Feinberg, but mine was from the Lason Corp.
got one too just recently… same person but from a company called Jason corp or something.. but literally same exact message
I really hope you people didn’t click on their website and fill out any personal information. If you did you need to call your bank, credit cards, etc. and let them know immediately! Also do a real credit check and watch for any possible new lines of credit! This is clearly an identity theft scheme. Someone once got my info made a fake credit card and wiped out my account. If you applied for the job, they already have your name, phone number and address… Yikes.
This position was for Front Office/Personal Assistant position in Atlanta.
I sent them a bogus credit score number just to see what happens next. That was all the info they claimed they wanted. What can they do with a random 3 digit number?
Yes, I got the same thing from Craigslist except the name of the company was Lason Corp and Assoicates which they misspelled “Associates” which caught my attention. I responded that and wanted so much to drop the “F” bomb on them!
RED FLAGS everywhere!!!
I had a bad feeling inside when I went to the website and saw the so-called credit bureau – asking for your credit card number, etc. so I DID NOT input the information.
I received the exact same email as others did but it came from a man named Arthur Grisham with Lason Corp & Associates.
If you check out their website it says the company is in Belize which is the Caribbean AND most of the website is ‘under construction’ and at the website you’ll see punctuation of proper nouns is horrible which tells me they don’t have command of the English language.
I sent an email response back to this man saying . . . . ‘I have a question for you – how would my credit score equal with a background check. I’m puzzled by that.’
Like others . . . . a background check is done AFTER you’ve had a job offer NOT BEFORE!
I’ll bet I NEVER hear back from this individual EVER!
It’s a SCAM for sure!
I got the same response from a “Danielle D. Nicholson Danielle D. Nicholson
Lason Corp & Associates
335 8TH AVE # 201 MANHATTAN NY 10001 and to go get my credit score from this “reliable” site
http://www.idscancheck.lasoncorp.com. I looked up their Lason’s website and most of it is under construction and the company is based in Belize. There was just too many red flags for me. Be careful!!!!!